top of page

30 minute time lapse basic painting


This video shows the basic build up of a composition with acrylic. First, I think about an image in my mind and begin to find the relationships between all the limbs. I then pick a specific part where I use it as my reference of measurement. With that I can always tell where I am on a piece. After that's done I like to build around the central point very loosely , which in this case is the person facing us with their back, that way I can better see what I'm building. I won't lie to you and say I know exactly what I'm painting, in many cases I have an idea , but I genuinely find myself through the colors. It's like a bunch of puzzle pieces scattered around you. once you get an idea of what goes where, you slowly begin to see what you're working towards. Hope y'all stay safe and see you soon!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page